2018 UN Day Media Award Finalists Announced

We are pleased to today announce the finalists of the 2018 UN Day Media Awards.

More than 30 journalists, photographers, producers, presenters and academics have been named as finalists this year by independent panels of judges.

We thank all judges for the time and effort they provide free of charge to support the awards.

[pdf_attachment file=”1″ name=”Click here to read the full list of finalists”]

The Awards will be presented at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins on 26 October.

Simon Balderstone AM, Chair of the Australian Himalayan Foundation, will be our Special Guest Speaker, while SBS Journalist Sarah Abo will host the Awards ceremony.

Everyone is invited to enjoy this showcase of the best of Australia’s media.

Tickets can be purchased HERE