The Awards


Entries for the 2018 UN Day Media Awards will open on 2 July 2018.

Winners will be announced at an Awards Presentation Dinner on Friday 26 October.

2018 Awards

Major Award Categories

  • Best Written Work (includes written articles published online)
  • Best Photojournalism
  • Best Audio (includes podcasts, news and documentaries)
  • Best Television: 
    – News/Current Affairs (less than 20 minutes)
    – Documentary (more than 20 minutes)

Special Awards

  • Promotion of Empowerment of Older People (Sponsored by Cbus Super)
  • Promotion of Social Cohesion
  • Promotion of Gender Equality: Empowerment of Women and Girls
  • Promotion of Empowerment of Children
  • Promotion of Empowerment of People with Disability
  • Promotion of Empowerment of First Peoples
  • Promotion of Climate Action